Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 201 to 250 of 1248 items

     
2018-02-13 Tuesday February 13, 2018
Fred Wallace and Brandon Vandershot of Brand Realty Group talk all things real estate, and guest Steve Furness brings an update from his perspective as Senior Economic Development Manager for Grey County.
play
2018-02-12 Monday February 12, 2018
MPP Bill Walker is our guest on today's show and takes calls from listeners about healthcare, the PC leadership and more.
play
2018-02-09 Friday February 9, 2018
Calls about street drugs, international trade, Mission Zimbabwe, and how many service calls you should have to pay for to get your water softener fixed.
play
2018-02-08 Thursday February 8, 2018
The Mission Thrift Store: where they are, what they do, why they do it, and how you can help...on today's Ask The Expert
play
2018-02-07 Wednesday February 7, 2018
Claire welcomes Jon Farmer, Coordinator of Violence Prevention Grey-Bruce, and past Coordinator Colleen Purdon.
play
2018-02-06 Tuesday February 6, 2018
Claire McCormack and guest-host Jen McGuire give us "The Scoop" on women in business in Owen Sound and Grey-Bruce. Today it's Eric Boynton-Seeley of Remax High Country Realty, and Rhonda Kirk of Home Decor & More.
play
2018-02-05 Monday February 5, 2018
Matthew McCoy has initiated a local addition counselling service called Addict's Attic. His shares his remarkable personal story on today's Open Line.
play
2018-02-02 Friday February 2, 2018
It's The Party Line, where there is no set topic and you can call about anything that's on your mind.
play
2018-02-01 Thursday February 1, 2018
Heather Scott of Nutrition House joins former owner Don Luther and host Bob Durant on today's show.
play
2018-01-31 Wednesday January 31, 2018
Guest-host Steve Ritchie welcomes regulars Trent Gow and Stan Didzbalis along with guest panelist Francesca Dobbyn. Topics include MeToo, the Ontario PC Party post-Patrick Brown, and the "workerless economy".
play
2018-01-30 Tuesday January
Claire and Bayshore News colleague Matt Hermiz welcome Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy to today's Open Line.
play
2018-01-29 Monday January 29, 2018
A new session of Parliament opens today, and Dave asks listeners what's on their mind from a federal perspective.
play
2018-01-26 Friday January 26, 2018
On Fridays it's The Party Line where you can call about anything that's on your mind.
play
2018-01-25 Thursday January 25, 2018
All about Nutrition House on today's Ask The Expert, with host Steve Ritchie, owner Heather Scott in studio and special guest Dr. Gifford-Jones on the telephone.
play
2018-01-24 Wednesday January 24, 2018
Amy Solecki and Darcy Chapman from the Meaford Library join Claire in the studio today to talk about, among other things, the upcoming re-location.
play
2018-01-23 Tuesday January 23, 2018
Nominations for the Oscars came out this morning, and John Mulder of Galaxy Cinemas in Owen Sound brings his analysis in advance of 'United Way Awards Night At The Movies' on Oscar night in March.
play
2018-01-22 Monday January 18, 2018
Should Permanent Residents of Canada be allowed to vote in municipal elections? Dave and callers explore the issue on today's show.
play
2018-01-19 Friday January 19, 2018
It's Friday, and that means it's The Party Line on today's show: anything that you want to talk about.
play
2018-01-18 Wednesday January 18, 2018
Dr. Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound joins Paul by phone to talk about lower-body pain issues and treatment strategies.
play
2018-01-17 Wednesday January 17, 2018
Writer, adventurer and explorer Adam Shoalts joins Claire to talk about his explorations through the Canadian Arctic, the Hudson Bay lowlands and South America.
play
2018-01-16 Tuesday January 16, 2018
Claire's guest today is Allison Kennedy-Davies from Regional Tourism Organization 7, which emcompasses Grey, Bruce and Simcoe. She has information and suggestions on adventures right here in our own backyard.
play
2018-01-15 Monday January 15, 2018
Dr. David Docherty - PhD, President of Mount Royal University in Calgary and graduate of OSCVI in Owen Sound - is Dave Carr's guest on today's Open Line.
play
2018-01-12 Friday January 12, 2018
It's Friday, and that means it's The Party Line where you can talk about anything that's on your mind.
play
2018-01-11 Thursday January 11, 2018
Werner Berger is the oldest person ever to climb the tallest peaks on the seven contiments. He and fellow climber Dave Derry recently climbed Africa's Kilimanjaro to celebrate Werner's 80th birthday.
play
2018-01-10 Wednesday January 10, 2017
Ken Merryman, part of the team that discovered the wreck of the Jane Miller in Colpoy's Bay this past summer, joins Claire by phone from his home in Minnesota.
play
2018-01-09 Tuesday January 9, 2018
Branden Emmerson from Neyaashiinigmiing First nation joins Claire by cell phone as he and his fellow Prayerwalkers are enroute across Canada to raise awareness of Murdered and Missing Indigenous Women.
play
2018-01-08 Monday January 8, 2018
Claire open up the phone lines to talk about anything and everything on today's Open Line. Calls about flu shots, employment issues, minimum wage and more.
play
2018-01-05 Friday January 7, 2018
It's the Party Line - anything you want to talk about, on today's show.
play
2018-01-04 Thursday January 4, 2018
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally broadcast last summer.
play
2018-01-03 Wednesday January 3, 2018
Stephen Musehl from the Alzheimers Society Grey Bruce joins Claire to talk about living with dementia: care, coping and where to get help.
play
2018-01-02 Tuesday January 2, 2018
Claire and newsroom colleague Matt Hermez talk about their experiences as first-time home owners, and invite callers to share theirs.
play
2017-12-29 Friday December 29, 2017
Bill's final show before he heads to a warmer climate for the winter.
play
2017-12-27 Wednesday December 27, 2017
David McLaren, Trent Gow (on the phone) and guest wise guy Ross Kentner join host Bill Murdoch for the final edition of the Wise Guys for 2017.
play
2017-12-27 Friday December 22, 2017
MPP Bill Walker joins Bill on today's show.
play
2017-12-22 Rock & Talk With Murdoch
Bill welcomes MPP Bill Walker to today's show.
play
2017-12-21 Thursday December 21, 2018
Owen Sound Police Chief Bill Sornberger joins Claire on today's edition of The Open Line.
play
2017-12-20 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Bill's guest is Bruce-Grey MP Larry Miller.
play
2017-12-19 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy drops by for his monthly update from City Hall.
play
2017-12-18 Monday December 18, 2017
A wide-open Open Line today with calls about the Owen sound Attack, polite drivers, city-owned buildings that could use some attention and lots more.
play
2017-12-15 Friday December 15, 2017
Bill's guest today is Paul Eagleson, Mayor of Arran-Elderslie and Warden of Bruce County.
play
2017-12-14 Thursday December 14, 2017
Francesca Dobbin from the United Way Grey Bruce joins Claire on today's show to talk about the Hope For Our Kids campaign.
play
2017-12-13 Wednesday December 13, 2017
Bill has a couple of guests with information on Christmas In The Village coming up this weekend in Chatsworth.
play
2017-12-12 Tuesday December 12, 2017
Former Grey County warden and current Georgian Bluffs Mayor Al Barfoot joins Clair on today's Open Line.
play
2017-12-11 Monday December 11, 2017
Some info from the Grey Bruce Health Unit about how you can get free hockey tickets in return for bringing in old and expired medication.
play
2017-12-08 Friday December 8, 2017
Bill's guest is Harpist Mabel Williamson, with an interesting idea for giving the gift of music this time of year.
play
2017-12-07 Thursday December 7, 2017
An encore broadcast of Ask The Expert with Doctor Moona from the Adamced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally aired in November of 2016.
play
2017-12-06 Wednesday December 6, 2017
No guests, just calls from listeners on today's edition of Midweek With Murdoch.
play
2017-12-05 Tuesday December 5, 2017
James Scognack, Vice President of Corporate Affairs and Environment at Bruce Power, joins Claire on today's Open Line.
play
2017-12-04 Monday December 4, 2017
Bill welcomes guests from the Owen Sound Sports Hall of Fame who talk about the upcoming deadline for nominations.
play
2017-12-01 Friday December 1, 2017
Some upcoming events, a live auction and lots of call from listeners on today's show.
play

 

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc