Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 1007 items

     
2017-12-13 Wednesday December 13, 2017
Bill has a couple of guests with information on Christmas In The Village coming up this weekend in Chatsworth.
play
2017-12-12 Tuesday December 12, 2017
Former Grey County warden and current Georgian Bluffs Mayor Al Barfoot joins Clair on today's Open Line.
play
2017-12-11 Monday December 11, 2017
Some info from the Grey Bruce Health Unit about how you can get free hockey tickets in return for bringing in old and expired medication.
play
2017-12-08 Friday December 8, 2017
Bill's guest is Harpist Mabel Williamson, with an interesting idea for giving the gift of music this time of year.
play
2017-12-07 Thursday December 7, 2017
An encore broadcast of Ask The Expert with Doctor Moona from the Adamced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally aired in November of 2016.
play
2017-12-06 Wednesday December 6, 2017
No guests, just calls from listeners on today's edition of Midweek With Murdoch.
play
2017-12-05 Tuesday December 5, 2017
James Scognack, Vice President of Corporate Affairs and Environment at Bruce Power, joins Claire on today's Open Line.
play
2017-12-04 Monday December 4, 2017
Bill welcomes guests from the Owen Sound Sports Hall of Fame who talk about the upcoming deadline for nominations.
play
2017-12-01 Friday December 1, 2017
Some upcoming events, a live auction and lots of call from listeners on today's show.
play
2017-11-30 Thursday November 30, 2017
It's Nutrition House on today's Ask The Expert, with owner Heather Scott, former owner Don Luther and host Bob Durant.
play
2017-11-29 Wednesday November 29, 2017
The demise of local newspapers, the future of Owen Sound Harbour and the side-effects of poverty on the November edition of The Wise Guys.
play
2017-11-28 Tuesday November 28, 2017
On today's show: Winnie Walcott from Owen Sound Wellness, and Beth Milne from Casero Kitchen Table.
play
2017-11-27 Monday November 27, 2017
Calls about driving etiquette, pronunciation, the national anthem at sporting events and lots more.
play
2017-11-24 Friday November 24, 2017
A couple of guests with info on events: Kemble Santa Parade, and a great concert at Heartwood Hall with Rant Maggie Rant.
play
2017-11-23 Thursday Movember 23, 2017
Ken Brubacher, of Brubacher Foot Comfort in Collingwood, joins host Dave Carr to spin yarns, tell tall tales and talk about proper footwear and foot comfort.
play
2017-11-22 Wednesday November 22, 2017
Arnie Clark stops by to talk about the True Country Christmas Show as well as some other initiatives with which he's involved.
play
2017-11-21 Tuesday November 21, 2017
The November edition of Home Base: Romy Bowers from Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation, and Ontario Securities Commission Director Tyler Fleming.
play
2017-11-20 Monday November 20, 2017
Open for anything on today's Murdoch Monday.
play
2017-11-17 Friday November 17, 2017
Bill and CFOS co-op student Alex Cunningham take calls from listeners on a wide-open edition of rock & Talk.
play
2017-11-16 Thursday November 16, 2017
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Doctor Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound.
play
2017-11-15 Wednesday November 15, 2017
Wendy Tomlinson talks about the Christmas Train at the Waterfront Heritage Centre in Owen Sound, and Philly Markowitz talks about the Ag 4.1 conference taking place in Grey County.
play
2017-11-14 Tuesday November 14, 2017
Bluewater District School Baord Chair Ron Motz and Director of Education Alanna Murray join Claire to take calls and discuss local education issues.
play
2017-11-13 Monday November 13, 2017
Bill opens up the phone lines after speaking with guests from the Toronto All-Star Big Band as well as Owen Sound-based Celtic band Beggar's Road about some upcoming concerts.
play
2017-11-10 Friday November 10, 2017
Ontario Premier Kathleen Wynne joins Bill by phone and takes calls from listeners on today's edition of Rock & Talk With Murdoch.
play
2017-11-09 Thursday November 9, 2017
Heather Scott of Nutrition House and former owner Don Luther join host Bob Durant on today's edition of Ask The Expert.
play
2017-11-08 Wednesday November 8, 2017
Eric Zweig, author and managing editor of the Official NHL Guide & Record Book, joins Bill on today's show to talk about his latest book: "The Toronto Maple Leafs - A Complete Oral History".
play
2017-11-07 Tuesday November 7, 2017
Cubs For Cancer: Fred Wallace is joined by Shaun and Emily Bisson, Attack forward Jonah Gadjovich, sponsor Steve Levack from Stow-It Self Storage and some of the Cubs taking part in the big haircut.
play
2017-11-06 Monday November 6, 2017
Tara Saab from the Grey Bruce Health Unit talks about the local risk from radon gas exposure in residential dwellings.
play
2017-11-03 Friday November 3, 2017
Today's show is about Random Acts of Kindness Day in Owen Sound;, later Jenn Fray dropped by with a preview of this year's Festival Of Northern Lights.
play
2017-11-02 Thursday November 2, 2017
Dr. Moona from Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound dropped by to talk about various causes of - and treatments for - upper body pain.
play
2017-11-01 Wednesday November 1, 2017
Joachim Ostertag and Jon Farmer talk about an upcoming community forum put together by the Men's Program. Later Bill chats with Meaford's Alex McNulty on his way to show a calf at the Royal winter Fair.
play
2017-10-31 Tuesday October 31, 2017
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy is Claire's guest on the Hallowe'en edition of The Open Line.
play
2017-10-30 Monday October 30, 2017
Some guests from G.R.A.C.E. kick off the show, then Bill opened up the phone lines.
play
2017-10-27 Friday October 27, 2017
Bruce Grey MP Larry Miller is back home after a trip to Eastern Europe, and he joins Bill on today's show.
play
2017-10-26 Thursday October 26, 2017
Heather Scott of Nutrition House joins guest-host Steve Ritchie on today's edition, along with Dr. Peter Josling on the phone from the UK.
play
2017-10-25 Wednesday October 25, 2017
Pension law, tax reform, wait times for cataract surgery and more on the October edition of the Wise Guys panel.
play
2017-10-24 Tuesday October 24, 2017
An Encore Edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally broadcast in October of last year.
play
2017-10-23 Monday October 23, 2017
Bill welcomes a studio full of guests to talk about the Farley Foundation and a related book launch taking place this Saturday at the Ginger Press in Owen Sound.
play
2017-10-20 Friday October 20, 2017
A wide-open show this morning with calls from listeners about a wide variety of issues.
play
2017-10-19 Thursday October 19, 2017
Host Bob Durant welcomes Nutrition House owner Heather Scott and former owner Don Luther to the show.
play
2017-10-18 Wednesday October 18, 2017
Kevin Dandeno dropped by to talk about an upcoming show at Heartwood Hall in support of Chapman House, and late, Bob called in with a rant.
play
2017-10-17 Tuesday October 17, 2017
Fred, Brandon and their guests discuss what's happening in Saugeen Shores this month's edition of Home Base.
play
2017-10-16 Monday October 16, 2017
Bill's guest is Jim Swan, veteran broadcaster and host of the old Barn Dance program on radio and eventually television.
play
2017-10-13 Friday October 13, 2017
A wide-open edition of Rock & Talk with plenty of calls from listeners about new pot laws, police contracts, the Attack, church suppers and lots more.
play
2017-10-12 Thursday October 12, 2017
All about oncology: host Dave Carr welcomes Lance Thurston, CEO of Grey Bruce Health Services, Chief Of Medical Staff Dr. Mike Marriot and cancer survivor Dennis Herman.
play
2017-10-11
Bill has several guests from Participation Lodge with information on what the organization actually is and does.
play
2017-10-10 Tuesday October 10, 2017
Host Bob Durant welcomes Barbara Kay-Wright from CANEVA - Canadian Elk Velvet Antler supplement.
play
2017-10-06 Friday October 6, 2017
Bill's guests have information about an upcoming event in support of PAIL - Pregnancy and Infant Support Network.
play
2017-10-05 Thursday October 5, 2017
Don Luther is host, along with Heater Scott of Nutrition House.
play
2017-10-04 Wednesday October 4, 2017
Jeff Robbins stopped by to talk about a couple of upcoming Shriners events in Owen Sound.
play

 

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2017 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc