Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 1294 items

��123456...26
     
2019-02-21 Thursday February 21, 2019
It's Nutrition House with owner Heather scott, former owner Don Luther, host Steve Ritchie and a special guest from British Columbia on the phone.
play
2019-02-20 Wednesday February 20, 2019
Claire & The Mayor - the February Installment. Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy pays his monthly visit to the Open Line.
play
2019-02-19 Tuesday February 19, 2019
All about the Mission Thrift Store in Owen Sound.
play
2019-02-15 Friday February 15, 2019
Calls about driving in bad weather, Amber Alerts, management of Grey County seniors homes and poor television audio from Owen Sound Council Meetings.
play
2019-02-14 Thursday February 14, 2019
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound and Port Elgin.
play
2019-02-13 Wednesday February 13, 2019
Today's show is all about the Job Fair at the Bayshore on Feb 21.
play
2019-02-12 Tuesday February 12, 2019
The Home Base show of the year. Fred and Brandon talk with Karen Cox of the Ontario Real Estate Association.
play
2019-02-11 Monday February 11, 2019
Francesca Dobbin from The United Way joins Claire to talk about the myriad services accessible by dialing 211.
play
2019-02-08 Friday February 8, 2019
No guests on Fridays, just calls from listeners about trade with China, The Owen Sound Attack, funding for autism programs and lots more.
play
2019-02-07 Thursday February 7, 2019
All about Nutrition House with owner Heather Scott, former owner Don Luther and some special guests on the telephone.
play
2019-02-06 Wednesday February 6, 2019
Owen Sound has a new Police Chief. Craig Ambrose pays his first visit to the Open Line.
play
2019-02-05 Tuesday February 5, 2019
Darts & Laurels!
play
2019-02-04 Monday February 4, 2019
Claire welcomes two guests from the Owen Sound Chamber of Commerce to the show: CEO Peter Reesor, and policy consultant Trent Gow.
play
2019-02-01 Friday February 1, 2019
Calls from listeners about elder abuse, the Owen Sound Attack, snowfall amounts and lots more.
play
2019-01-31 Thursday January 31, 2019
Encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound and Port Elgin.
play
2019-01-30 Wednesday January 30, 2019
Discussion of the Owen Sound Health Team, and Canada - China relations dominate the conversation on today's Wise Guys.
play
2019-01-29 Tuesday January 29, 2019
A wide-open Open Line, with calls about the Owen Sound Health Team, newspaper delivery, home ventilation in cold weather and more.
play
2019-01-28 Monday January 28, 2019
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy drops by to take calls and discuss City issues.
play
2019-01-25 Friday January 25, 2019
The usual Friday Party Line about anything and everything, but first a chat with Barry Mutire about Mission Zimbabwe and an upcoming fundraising concert.
play
2019-01-24 Thursday January 24, 2019
All about Nutrition House with heather Scott.
play
2019-01-23 Wednesday January 23, 2019
Claire speaks with Branden Emmerson about the Prayer Walk for Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women.
play
2019-01-22 Tuesday January 22, 2019
John Mulder of Galaxy Cinemas Owen Sound and Francesca Dobbin from the United Way join Claire to talk about the 10th annual 'Awards Night At The Movies' coming up February 24th.
play
2019-01-21 Monday January 21, 2019
Thoughts from listeners about municipal staffing, remuneration rates for politicians, regional amalgamation, globalization and more.
play
2019-01-18 Friday January 18, 2019
Topics include the local health clinic, deficits and taxation, and the coldest weather you've ever been in.
play
2019-01-17 Thursday January 17, 2019
A wide-open Open Line with calls about new impaired driving laws, doctor appointments, radio reception and more.
play
2019-01-16 Wednesday January 16, 2019
Matt's guest is Gemma Mendez-Smith, Director of the Four-Counties Labour Market Planning Board.
play
2019-01-15 Tuesday January 15, 2019
Maritime historian Cris Kohl, co-author of "150 Most famous Great Lakes Shipwrecks", joins Matt to talk about recent discoveries in Georgian Bay.
play
2019-01-11 Friday January 11, 2018
It's the Party Line: Steve Ritchie open up the phone lines for whatever is on your mind.
play
2019-01-09 Tuesday January 9, 2018
There's a project underway to build a monument to the 1200 people buried in unmarked graves in Potter's Field in Greenwood Cemetery. Aly Boltman joins Claire to talk about it.
play
2019-01-08 Tuesday January 8, 2019
A wide-open show today, with calls from listeners about local news, Donald Trump, the Milk Calendar and more.
play
2019-01-07 Monday January 7, 2019
News Director Matt Hermiz welcomes new Grey County Warden Selwyn Hicks to his first Open Line visit.
play
2019-01-04 Friday January 4, 2019
Any and all topics today on Bill's last show until spring.
play
2019-01-03 Thursday January 3, 2019
Some info about the upcoming Bridal Show in Owen Sound, then Claire and News Director Matt Hermiz open up the phones lines for anything.
play
2019-01-02 Wednesday January 2, 2019
Author George Auer talks with Claire about his new book The Day The Ravebeek Ran Grey - a look at Grey county soldiers at Passchendaele.
play
2018-12-31 Monday December 31, 2018
No complaining today! An All-Positive edition of the Open Line with Bill Murdoch to close out the year!
play
2018-12-28 Friday December 28, 2018
Shirley Holmes dropped by to talk about "Shorthanded", the next play in OSLT's season of comedy.
play
2018-12-27 Thursday December 27, 2018
The Annual Darts & Laurels Open Line.
play
2018-12-21 Friday December 21, 2018
Bill Walker, local MPP, makes his first Open Line visit as new Minister of Government and Consumer Services.
play
2018-12-20 Thursday December 20, 2018
Anne Robertson, Director of Medical Imaging, and Amy McKinnon, Executive Director of the Owen Sound Hospital Foundation talk to Claire about the fundraising campaign to replace the current MRI machine at the Owen Sound Regional Hospital.
play
2018-12-18 Tuesday December 18, 2018
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy joins host Claire McCormack and News Director Matt Hermiz on today's Open Line.
play
2018-12-17 Monday December 17, 2018
Bruce Grey MP Larry Miller pays a visit to take calls from constituents on today's Open Line.
play
2018-12-14 Friday December 14, 2018
Calls from listeners including The Church Ladies - on a variety of topics on today's show.
play
2018-12-13 Thursday December 13, 2018
Likely not his final visit to Open Line, but his last as Owen Sound Police Chief: Bill Sornberger reflects on his imminent retirement.
play
2018-12-12 Wednesday December 12, 2018
Open for anything: host Claire McCormack and News Director Matt Hermiz open up the phone lines and take calls from listeners.
play
2018-12-11 Tuesday December 11, 2018
Nick Oldrieve and Matt Nopper from Please Bring Me Home update us on missing persons cares in our listening area.
play
2018-12-10 Monday December 10, 2018
All calls from listeners on today's Open Line with Bill Murdoch.
play
2018-12-07 Friday December 7, 2018
Amy Solecki from Meaford Public Library has info on the new library.
play
2018-12-06 Thursday December 6, 2018
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic, with a focus on foot-related issues.
play
2018-12-05 Wednesday December 5, 2018
Claire speaks with Roger Brooks, author and international expert on downtown revitalization.
play
2018-12-04 Tuesday December 4, 2018
Claire talks with Jacinda Rudolph about the "New To Grey" initiative; attracting people of various under-represented skill-sets to Grey County.
play

 

��123456...26

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2019 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc